Placeholder

You are viewing: Lying Ways

£5.66
Add to basket

Lying Ways

Author: Rachel Lynch

SKU: 9781788638715 Categories: ,

£5.66

35 in stock

Description

When the danger is already inside, nowhere is safe…Highton prison sits nestled within the moors of western Cumbria, close to the coastal road. When two former inmates turn up dead, DI Kelly Porter is tasked with finding out why. It soon becomes obvious that she is hunting for one killer and the place where both victims were incarcerated holds the key. As Kelly delves into life at Highton she finds more questions than answers. A web of corruption and deceit emerges within the prison walls. As Kelly gets closer to unpicking the relationships between the officers and their wards, a full scale prison riot explodes – with police caught in the middle. Kelly now faces a hostage situation with a well-loved member of her team caught in the middle. An unforgettable addition to the DI Kelly Porter series from one of British crime fiction’s rising stars. A must-read for fans of Carol Wyer, L. J. Ross and Angela Marsons. Readers are loving Lying Ways’Once again Rachel Lynch has written a book where you keep turning the pages to find out what happens next. I enjoyed reading this book and would recommend it as a must read.’ NetGalley Review ‘This book has it all, murder, violence, prison life and military involvement. I read it in one sitting.’ NetGalley Review ‘I have enjoyed all the Kelly Porter novels to date and this one did not disappoint. Fast paced storyline and great team dynamics make for a great read. ‘ NetGalley Review show more

Additional information

Weight 260 g
Author

Rachel Lynch

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1788638719

Dimensions

198 x 129 x 23

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lying Ways”