You are viewing: Who’s Sorry Now

£6.99
Add to basket

Who’s Sorry Now

Author: Freda Lightfoot

SKU: 9781800328051 Categories: , ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.99

1 in stock

Description

There were never such devoted sisters…Things are far from simple in the noisy, warm-hearted Bertalone family. Carmina is the quintessential extrovert with beaus flocking to her side like bees round a honeypot – all except Luc Fabriani. For some unaccountable reason, he seems to prefer Carmina’s sister. Gina has always been quiet and shy, the apple of her over-protective parents’ eye, so she believes her sister when Carmina spreads malicious rumours about Luc in an effort to sabotage any blooming relationship. But lies have a habit of unravelling and tangling those who spin them in a web of deceit, as Carmina soon discovers. The question remains: who’s sorry now? A bewitching saga of budding romance and family feuds set around an Italian ice cream parlour in 1950s Manchester, perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Maggie Ford. Praise for Who’s Sorry Now?’You can’t put a price on Freda Lightfoot’s stories from Manchester’s 1950s Champion Street Market. They bubble with enough life and colour to brighten up the dreariest day and they have characters you can easily take to your heart’ Northern Echo ‘A real page-turner and an insight into times gone by’ 5* Reader review ‘Fabulous, just like all the other Champion Street books’ 5* Reader review ‘A lovely heart-warming story, you actually feel you are there living their lives with them’ 5* Reader review show more

Additional information

Weight 268 g
Author

Freda Lightfoot

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1800328052

Dimensions

132 x 196 x 30

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Who’s Sorry Now”