You are viewing: Traitor

£6.29
Add to basket

Traitor

Author: Geraint Jones

SKU: 9781800324114 Categories: , ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.29

26 in stock

Description

You can’t turn your back on RomeIn the bloodied mountains of Pannonia, the Roman army struggles to put down a brutal rebellion. Corvus is now the standard bearer of the Eighth Legion, which has borne the brunt of the fighting. The famed soldier has lost one comrade after another, and now his oldest friend, Marcus, has betrayed him, shaking him to his core. Sick of the conflict, Corvus deserts his legion and rides for home to end his days in peace. But there is no escaping Rome, or its vengeance. Corvus might want a simple life, but when tragedy strikes, he is hauled back into the savage war. And this time, he won’t be fighting on the Roman side… The compelling second novel in the Raven and the Eagle series, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow. Praise for Geraint Jones’Blood and guts, but also a clever exploration of the moral ambiguity of war and loyalty to a flag’ Mail on Sunday ‘Brutal, audacious, and fast paced’ Anthony Riches, author of the Empire series. ‘Historical fiction written by a real war veteran who knows all there is to know about blood and bonding in battle’ Weekend Sport show more

Additional information

Weight 230 g
Author

Geraint Jones

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1800324111

Dimensions

130 x 198 x 29

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Traitor”