You are viewing: Thieves of Weirdwood

£13.08
Add to basket

Thieves of Weirdwood

Author: Christian McKay Heidicker William Shivering

SKU: 9781250302885 Category:
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£13.08

2 in stock

Description

For fans of Brandon Mull and Rick Riordan comes William Shivering and Newbery Honor winner Christian McKay Heidicker’s Thieves of Weirdwood, a brand-new illustrated fantasy series about two kid thieves who are plunged into a battle between the Real and Imaginary worlds! Action, laughs, and monsters beyond imagining abound! “Startling, original and epic.” –Eoin Colfer, creator of Artemis Fowl Twelve-year-old thieves Arthur and Wally are determined to steal their way up the ranks of the notorious Black Feathers gang. With loan sharks chasing after Arthur’s father and Wally’s brother’s hospital bill due, they’re in need of serious cash. Fast. When Arthur spots some wealthy strangers exiting a seemingly deserted mansion, he smells an opportunity for a big score. Little do the boys realize, they’ve stumbled upon Weirdwood Manor, the headquarters of a magical order who protect the Balance between the Real and Imaginary worlds. When Kingsport is besieged by nightmarish creatures, it’s up to a pair of thieves to save their city. Filled with giant tentacle monsters and heroes literally ripped from the pages of adventure stories, this imagination-bending series is perfect for fans of Keeper of the Lost Cities, Aru Shah, and Nevermoor. “An imaginative, page-turning adventure filled with chilling creatures and lovable characters that kept me guessing through every twist and turn.” –Shannon Messenger, New York Times bestselling author of Keeper of the Lost Cities show more

Additional information

Weight 488 g
Author

Christian McKay Heidicker William Shivering

Publisher

Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)

Binding

Hardback

ISBN-10

1250302889

Dimensions

145 x 216 x 36

Language

English

Country of Pub

New York, United States

Book Condition

New

Notes

chapter opener ornaments; 2 maps; 11 int spots

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Thieves of Weirdwood”