You are viewing: The Seducer

£39.90
Add to basket

The Seducer

Author: Claudia Moscovici

SKU: 9780761858072 Categories: ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£39.90

9 in stock

Description

This psychological thriller shows both the hypnotic appeal and the deadly danger of psychopathic seduction. This novel traces the downfall of a married woman, Ana. Feeling trapped in a lackluster marriage, she has a torrid affair with Michael, a man who seems to be her soul mate and her dream come true. Having already tired of his fiancee, Karen-in spite of the fact she does everything possible to please him and keep him in her life-the seducer moves on to his next prey. Although initially torn between love for her family and her passion for Michael, Ana eventually relents to her lover’s pressure. That’s when Michael’s “mask of sanity” unpeels to reveal the monstrously selfish psychopath underneath. Written in the tradition of Tolstoy’s Anna Karenina, The Seducer shows that true love can be found in our ordinary lives rather than in flimsy fantasies masquerading as great passions. show more

Additional information

Weight 402 g
Author

Claudia Moscovici

Publisher

University Press of America

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

0761858075

Dimensions

228 x 164 x 23

Language

English

Country of Pub

United States

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Seducer”