You are viewing: The Recovery of Rose Gold

£8.99
Add to basket

The Recovery of Rose Gold

Author: Stephanie Wrobel

£8.99

658 in stock

Description

PRE-ORDER THE CHILLING EXPLORATION INTO OBSESSION, RECONCILIATION AND REVENGE IN THIS YEAR’S MUST-READ THRILLER ‘With a genuine menace seeping from every twist and turn. . . worthy of Patricia Highsmith at her finest’ DAILY MAIL ‘A spine-chilling thriller . . . Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train’ STYLIST _________ Rose Gold Watts believed she was sick for eighteen years. Turned out her mother was a really good liar. After five years in prison, Patty Watts is finally free. All she wants is to put old grievances behind her, reconcile with the daughter who testified against her – and care for her new infant grandson. When Rose Gold agrees to have Patty move in, it seems their relationship is truly on the mend. And she has waited such a long time for her mother to come home. But has Patty truly forgotten their past? And is Rose Gold really able to forgive? A gripping and electrifying tale that will make you question your allegiances until the very end . . . _________ ‘A riveting psychological duel’ Sunday Times ‘Sensationally good – two complex characters power the story like a nuclear reaction, and won’t let you forget them. Wrobel is one to watch’ Lee Child ‘Has it all – a killer premise, twisty plotting, crisp writing and compelling characters. Dazzling, dark and utterly delicious’ J. P. Delaney, bestselling author of The Girl Before ‘An absolutely brilliant book; funny, dark, authentic and a total page turner. I loved it’ Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of The Family Upstairs ‘A dark, nerve-jangling read that kept us on the edge of our seats till the very end’ Independent ‘An intelligent and highly disturbing read’ Literary Review show more

Additional information

Weight 290 g
Author

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Binding

Paperback / softback

Extent

416

ISBN-10

140594353X

Dimensions

128 x 196 x 39

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Published

20210218

Book Condition

New

Notes

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Recovery of Rose Gold”