You are viewing: The Reckless

£15.12
Add to basket

The Reckless

Author: David Putnam

SKU: 9781608093953 Categories: , ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£15.12

129 in stock

Description

Best-selling author of the Bruno Johnson Crime Series “Bruno Johnson believes so passionately in justice that he’ll lie, cheat, and steal to achieve it–and he’ll pulverize anybody who gets in his way” –Booklist Bruno Johnson, a young and inexperienced L.A. County Deputy Sheriff, is trying to balance his life as the single father of a four-year-old daughter and his responsibilities as a cop in the Violent Crimes Unit. When he and his impetuous partner, Ned Kiefer, are put on loan to the FBI to help out with a “special problem,” Bruno finds himself in a real bind. The FBI hands Bruno and Ned a case that the Bureau prefers not to touch–a group of teenage criminals that are being run by a nefarious criminal known as the Darkman. Bruno discovers the identity of the Darkman and is stunned to realize that he is the perpetrator from a lingering unsolved case–a triple homicide that continues to haunt Bruno. The problem is how to stop the juvenile criminals without killing kids, and at the same time, avoid being killed by the kids–or by the Darkman–and keep his reckless partner Ned under control. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and Robert Crais While all of the novels in the Bruno Johnson Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: The Disposables The Replacements The Squandered The Vanquished The Innocents The Reckless The Heartless The Ruthless The Sinister (coming February 2022) show more

Additional information

Weight 439 g
Author

David Putnam

Publisher

Oceanview Publishing

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1608093956

Dimensions

228 x 152 x 28

Language

English

Country of Pub

United States

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Reckless”