You are viewing: The Professionals

£6.29
Add to basket

The Professionals

Author: Max Hennessy

SKU: 9781800327177 Categories: ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.29

3 in stock

Description

To swing the tide of the war, he must take to the air once again.It was 1916. The First World War had still two years to run. Martin Falconer, at eighteen an experienced pilot with service in France to his credit, was kicking his heels in England, awaiting another posting to the Front. Throughout the spring he watched the progress of the war, especially the war in the air, acknowledging to himself the German’s superiority. Their machines were better, and they had produced the war’s best-known hero of the air, the Red Baron. British machines were poor, morale was low, and the odds were stacked against them. Finally, at the beginning of April, Martin was sent again to France – but this was the month that became known as Bloody April, when a pilot’s life-expectancy was two weeks, and Martin found himself in a unit demoralised and ill-managed. John Harris’s sombre picture of Britain at war is as compelling as only the truth can be, perfect for fans of W. E. Johns, Alexander Fullerton and David Black. show more

Additional information

Weight 206 g
Author

Max Hennessy

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

180032717X

Dimensions

129 x 198 x 29

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Professionals”