You are viewing: The Ghost Collector

£10.77
Add to basket

The Ghost Collector

Author: Allison Mills

SKU: 9781773212968 Category:
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£10.77

10 in stock

Description

Ghosts aren’t meant to stick around forever… Shelly and her grandmother catch ghosts. In their hair. Just like all the women in their family, they can see souls who haven’t transitioned yet; it’s their job to help the ghosts along their journey. When Shelly’s mom dies suddenly, Shelly’s relationship to ghosts-and death-changes. Instead of helping spirits move on, Shelly starts hoarding them. But no matter how many ghost cats, dogs, or people she hides in her room, Shelly can’t ignore the one ghost that’s missing. Why hasn’t her mom’s ghost come home yet? Rooted in a Cree worldview and inspired by stories about the author’s great-grandmother’s life, The Ghost Collector delves into questions of grief and loss, and introduces an exciting new voice in tween fiction that will appeal to fans of Kate DiCamillo’s Louisiana’s Way Home and Patrick Ness’s A Monster Calls. show more

Additional information

Weight 272.16 g
Author

Allison Mills

Publisher

Annick Press Ltd

Binding

Hardback

ISBN-10

1773212966

Dimensions

191 x 140

Language

English

Country of Pub

Canada

Book Condition

New

Notes

No

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Ghost Collector”