You are viewing: The Favourite Child

£6.29
Add to basket

The Favourite Child

Author: Freda Lightfoot

SKU: 9781788637930 Categories: , ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.29

2 in stock

Description

Where there’s daring, there’s danger…Isabella Ashton has always been her father’s favourite, but when she gets involved with the new Birth Control Movement, he is scandalised. A decade has elapsed since the end of the Great War and running a family planning clinic in Salford is challenging but rewarding work. Bella is grateful for the help of Violet Howarth, a generous-hearted woman who takes her in off the street. Before long, a friendship with Violet’s son, Dan, blossoms into the beginnings of love. But Bella also crosses paths with handsome ne’er-do-well Billy Quinn, leader of an illegal betting ring, and everything she has worked for is suddenly put at risk. This is a bewitching tale of drama, jealousy and the fight for women’s rights, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries. Praise for The Favourite Child’Compelling and fascinating’ Middlesborough Evening Gazette ‘A revelation in telling us what it was like before women had rights’ 5* Reader review ‘One of those books that you can’t put down, loved it’ 5* Reader review show more

Additional information

Weight 248 g
Author

Freda Lightfoot

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1788637933

Dimensions

48 x 198 x 3

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Favourite Child”