You are viewing: The Dinner Lady Detectives: A charming British village cosy mystery

£6.29
Add to basket

The Dinner Lady Detectives: A charming British village cosy mystery

Author: Hannah Hendy

SKU: 9781800326491 Category:
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.29

15 in stock

Description

Murder is a dish best served ice cold… Margery and Clementine are enjoying a peaceful middle-age together in the small, idyllic town of Dewstow, and eagerly awaiting retirement from their work on the front line serving meals to the students at Summerview secondary school. Their calm life is shattered when their kitchen manager is found dead in the school’s walk-in freezer. The police are adamant that it’s an open-and-shut case of accidental death. Margery and Clementine are convinced there’s something far more nefarious going on, and they take it upon themselves to investigate. As they inch closer to the truth, it becomes clear that someone will stop at nothing to keep the pair quiet. Will the perpetrator get their just-desserts before their time runs out? A delightful, quintessentially British cosy mystery perfect for fans of SJ Bennett and Robert Thorogood. Readers are loving The Dinner Lady Detectives’The plot is great, the character cast is spot on, and the dialogue and humor is so quick, smart, and addictive. Margery and Clem play off one another brilliantly. I cannot wait to read the next book (please say there will be one!!!!!!) and highly recommend this gem.’ NetGalley review ‘What a fun mystery. I would definitely call this a cozy mystery on the line of Murder, She Wrote! I love the dinner ladies and their interactions. I love the relationship between Clem and Margery.’ NetGalley review ‘The characters are beautifully written and I came to love them within the first few pages and was rooting for them all the way to the end. At times I wanted to stop reading because I just wanted the experience to go on for longer.’ NetGalley review ‘Had me hooked from the start right until the end. It was just a lovely cosy read that felt like coming home on a cold and dark night. I loved it.’ show more

Additional information

Weight 505 g
Author

Hannah Hendy

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1800326491

Dimensions

130 x 197 x 23

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Dinner Lady Detectives: A charming British village cosy mystery”