You are viewing: The Butcher of Berner Street

£6.92
Add to basket

The Butcher of Berner Street

Author: Alex Reeve

SKU: 9781526612748 Categories: , ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.92

7 in stock

Description

The latest atmospheric mystery from the author of the Richard and the Judy Book Club choice, The House on Half Moon Street. ‘Exceptional – you hear and smell and taste Victorian London’ Sarah Hilary The headlines scream warnings about the ‘Butcher of Berner Street!’ and the journalist behind them – Leo Stanhope – is secretly thrilled to see the effect his words are having. Leo is used to covering more mundane issues, but when an anonymous letter summons him to a club in East London, only for the owner of the club to be found murdered shortly afterwards, Leo sees a story worth pursuing. Not to mention an opportunity to make a name for himself. Yet the more Leo digs, the stranger the story becomes, taking him from the club to a nearby convent, and into the past of a very unusual woman. But he is not the only one hunting for a killer. And it seems Leo’s newspaper reports may have put someone else in grave danger… The Butcher of Berner Street is a brilliantly atmospheric, characterful Victorian mystery, perfect for fans of Antonia Hodgson, Abir Mukherjee and Andrew Taylor. show more

Additional information

Weight 284 g
Author

Alex Reeve

Publisher

Bloomsbury Publishing PLC

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1526612747

Dimensions

129 x 198 x 29

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Butcher of Berner Street”