You are viewing: The Border Wolves: A gripping novel of Ancient Rome

£6.99
Add to basket

The Border Wolves: A gripping novel of Ancient Rome

Author: Damion Hunter

SKU: 9781800322899 Categories: , ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.99

3 in stock

Description

The final thrilling tale of the House of Appius Julianus.A new and deadly threat has emerged at the outskirts of the Roman Empire on the Danube, one that threatens to throw the entire region into chaos. Correus, risen to prefect of a cavalry ala on the border, and Flavius, advisor to the emperor, have both attempted to warn the erratic Domitian of the seriousness of this foe, but to no avail. With trouble at home in the form of an irate senator, as well as the impending doom of a devastating military loss, the two brothers must use their accumulated experience, grit and trust in each other to ensure their family’s safety, once and for all. The final book in the epic Centurions series, and the first instalment for almost forty years, a moving and powerful adventure, and a must-read for all historical fiction fans, ideal for readers of Conn Iggulden, Rosemary Sutcliff and Simon Scarrow. Praise for Amanda Cockrell’A thrilling Roman adventure’ Alex Gough, author of Emperor’s Sword ‘Amanda Cockrell has the finest sense of history, character, and narrative I’ve seen since Rosemary Sutcliff’ Delia Sherman, author of The Porcelain Dove ‘The novel is action-packed and descriptive at the same time, which lends to the successful scenes that the reader can enjoy’ Historical Novel Society show more

Additional information

Weight 505 g
Author

Damion Hunter

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1800322895

Dimensions

128 x 197 x 28

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Border Wolves: A gripping novel of Ancient Rome”