You are viewing: Take A Moment

£5.66
Add to basket

Take A Moment

Author: Nina Kaye

SKU: 9781800324732 Category:
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£5.66

9 in stock

Description

Life is better lived in the momentMeet Alex. She has a wonderful fiance, a job she thrives in, and a best friend she’s known since childhood. Life’s not perfect, but it’s pretty fantastic. Until a shock diagnosis suddenly throws everything off course. But Alex has never been one to back down from a fight. Now single and unemployed, she packs up and moves from her Glasgow hometown to vibrant Birmingham for a fresh start. In a new job, in a new city, she’s learning all over again what’s important in life. Friendship, fun and even romance lie just around the corner – but can Alex get out of her own way and learn to just take a moment, and live? A stunning, uplifting romance for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Jo Watson. Praise for Take A Moment ‘Honest, hopeful and beautifully written. A must read.’ Sandy Barker, author of One Summer in Santorini ‘Having loved Nina Kaye’s Gin Lover’s Guide, I’ve been itching to get my hands on Take A Moment. Kaye’s humorous yet heartfelt writing is the perfect tonic for tough times.’ Chrissie Manby, author of Three Days in Florence ‘Take A Moment is a really thought-provoking and inspirational book. An uplifting, warm-hearted, wonderful read with really relatable characters, that I thoroughly enjoyed.’ Kim Nash, author of Escape to Giddywell Grange ‘This is so much more than a delightful romcom. Packed with music, fun, ‘chance’ meetings, liveliness, positive female characters… Rich, lively, heart-warming.’ Reader review ‘Funny, charming, honest and the characters were fabulous. A beautiful read, love your work Nina.’ Reader review ‘Being brave when your whole world tumbles around you is one of the most courageous things and I admired Alex’s strength. This book covered some very deep and hard subjects but it was so well handled. I really enjoyed this book.’ Reader review show more

Additional information

Weight 258 g
Author

Nina Kaye

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1800324731

Dimensions

128 x 197 x 46

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Take A Moment”