You are viewing: Shh

£6.65
Add to basket

Shh

Author: Jocelyn Dexter

SKU: 9781913419509 Category:
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.65

8 in stock

Description

Silence can be deadly… What’s the best way to frighten a Deaf person? Turn off the light. It sounds like the beginning of a joke, but it isn’t funny at all. Annie Black, who is profoundly deaf, finds herself at the heart of a set of brutal murders. Teaming up with the lead Detective, the pair attempt to understand the psychology driving the killer. Having a voice, and being able to read not only lips, but body language, Annie realises that the killer is targeting people she knows. And Annie has lots of friends. Friends now at risk. Desperate to save those around her Annie and the police find themselves in a race against time to save people in the deaf community. And as the murders escalate, the killer’s obsession grows. Will the police untangle the killer’s motivation before it’s too late for Annie? Shh is a chilling and twisty psychological thriller from debut author Jocelyn Dexter. It will appeal to fans of authors like Claire McGowan, Cara Hunter and Lisa Jewell. show more

Additional information

Weight 490 g
Author

Jocelyn Dexter

Publisher

Bloodhound Books

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1913419509

Dimensions

133 x 203 x 26

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Shh”