You are viewing: Resistance

£6.42
Add to basket

Resistance

Author: Patricia Dixon

SKU: 9781913419813 Category:
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.42

7 in stock

Description

Can you ever escape your history? During a road trip to France with her granddaughter, Dottie Tanner revisits the past and the dark days of WW2, when as a brave young woman she risked everything to fight for her country and freedom. Parachuting into occupied territory to work with the Resistance, young Dottie lived each day with homesickness, the fear of capture and the threat of the Nazi regime. She had no idea her life, and that of her comrades, was in jeopardy because a traitor lurked in their midst, one who would wreak havoc on her life. Sixty years later and with time running out, the traitor is exposed. As Dottie’s whole world is turned upside down, will her final mission be one of revenge or can she forgive and forget? Weaving expertly between past and present, this moving tale of one woman’s incredible journey will stay with you for a long after you’ve turned the final page. Resistance is an emotional and absorbing family saga which will be the perfect read for fans of authors like Fiona Valpy, Aimie K. Runyan and Lindsey Jayne Ashford. Patricia Dixon is also the bestselling author of the Women’s fiction novels The Destiny Series and They Don’t Know, as well as psychological thrillers #MeToo, Liars, The Secrets of Tenley House and Over My Shoulder. show more

Additional information

Weight 466 g
Author

Patricia Dixon

Publisher

Bloodhound Books

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1913419819

Dimensions

134 x 203 x 28

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Resistance”