You are viewing: Rancho de Amor

£11.82
Add to basket

Rancho de Amor

Author: Dan Harder

SKU: 9781513264301 Categories: ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£11.82

563 in stock

Description

A modern Western romance for fans of Jane Austen and Zane Grey, Rancho de Amor brings city sensibilities and country values together in a tale rich with wit, irony, and self-discovery. In a last-ditch effort to save a New York publishing house facing imminent closure, editor Catherine Doyle travels across the country to the small town of Sisquoc, California, in search of the famous Loretta de Bonnair, an elderly recluse and breakout author of the bestselling romance novel that has the nation in a fervor. Despite her own disappointment with love and misgivings about the novel, Catherine’s determined to beat out the competition to offer Ms. de Bonnair a book deal she can’t refuse. But as Catherine wanders the town interviewing the locals, she slowly realizes something: no one has ever seen the mysterious author. Not even the post office has her address. The only clue to Ms. de Bonnair seems to come in the form of a certain handsome blue-eyed cowboy with a penchant for bar fights. But if Catherine wants to save her job and the publishing house, she’ll have to get closer to this stranger, even if it means trusting him. show more

Additional information

Weight 304 g
Author

Dan Harder

Publisher

Graphic Arts Books

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1513264303

Dimensions

140 x 216 x 17

Language

English

Country of Pub

United States

Book Condition

New

Notes

No

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rancho de Amor”