You are viewing: Playgroups and Prosecco

£12.31
Add to basket

Playgroups and Prosecco

Author: Jo Middleton

SKU: 9781529103366 Category:
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£12.31

37 in stock

Description

A hilarious and totally relatable book about the adventures of a single mum, for fans of Catastrophe and Motherland. Readers of Why Mummy Drinks, Unmumsy Mum and The Single Mum’s Wish List will love this debut novel from parenting blogger Slummy Single Mummy. ‘You’ll end up warming to Frankie so much that you’ll be wishing you could crack open a bottle of prosecco with her in real life!’ MIKE GAYLE, bestselling author of The Man I Think I Know ________________________________ January 3rd Jaffa Cakes – 7. Times I was forced to watch a small child do a dance involving a dusty piece of ribbon found under the sofa – 4. Inappropriate thoughts about Zac Efron – undisclosed. Single mum Frankie’s whole life revolves around her kids. But when your toddler has a more active social life, something has to change. Forget `me-time’, Frankie would settle for some adult conversation, and watching something other than the Disney channel. The local playgroup may be ruled by Instagram mums with perfect husbands but Frankie accidentally forms a splinter group of single parents. After all, Mummy really needs a playdate of her own. (Now pass the prosecco.) ________________________________ WHAT READERS ARE SAYING ‘As a mum of three I could totally relate to this novel on so many levels’ – Titian ‘Hilarious – made me laugh out loud’ – Dominique ‘Lots of funny anecdotes parents will recognise!’ – Claire ‘With shades of Bridget Jones, Frankie stumbles through life as a single mum’ – Ann ‘A very funny and realistic look at motherhood’ – Katrinashow more

Additional information

Weight 274 g
Author

Jo Middleton

Publisher

Ebury Publishing

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1529103363

Dimensions

194 x 136 x 25

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Playgroups and Prosecco”