You are viewing: Old Friends, New Friends

£6.29
Add to basket

Old Friends, New Friends

Author: Margaret Thornton

SKU: 9781800327191 Categories: ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.29

5 in stock

Description

Will their new-found freedom come at a price?It’s 1970 and Debbie Hargreaves is heading to college in Leeds, where she’ll be sharing with three girls she’s never met before. Although they’re all from very different backgrounds, Debbie soon becomes firm friends with shy Lisa, outspoken Karen and cool, self-assured Fran. At the same time, Fiona is struggling to cope with four young children and her duties as a rector’s wife. The arrival of a new childminder should be the answer to her prayers, but Glenda’s open flirting with Fiona’s husband soon sets tongues wagging. Is Fiona’s marriage really under threat? Debbie loves her newfound independence and the male attention she attracts, but in enjoying her new freedom is she neglecting her family and friends, and forgetting her roots? A charming saga of family and friendship, perfect for fans of Margaret Dickinson and Rosie Harris. show more

Additional information

Weight 236 g
Author

Margaret Thornton

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1800327196

Dimensions

128 x 198 x 23

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Old Friends, New Friends”