You are viewing: Murder at the House on the Hill

£5.66
Add to basket

Murder at the House on the Hill

Author: Victoria Walters

SKU: 9781800326095 Categories: , ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£5.66

87 in stock

Description

Once Upon A Crime… Nancy Hunter and her grandmother Jane Hunter run the Dedley Endings Bookshop, selling crime, thriller and mystery books, in a small, quiet Cotswold village where nothing ever happens… That is, until the wealthy and reclusive Roth family open up their mansion for the first time in thirty years, inviting the people of Dedley End to a lavish engagement party. While everyone is thrilled to finally look around the mansion on the hill, the festivities are quickly cut short when beautiful Lucy, recently married to young Harry Roth, is found dead after being pushed over the first-floor balustrade. But who among the guests could have been capable of her murder – and why? Nancy and Jane decide to investigate – after all, not only do they own a crime themed bookshop, they were also both named after famous literary detectives – but soon wonder if they’ve taken on more than they can handle. Especially when it seems the killer has worked out that they’re hot on their heels… Can they catch the murderer before the murderer catches up with them? Or will there be a deadly ending to this story? Join the unlikeliest detective duo for the first of The Dedley End Mysteries series, for fans of Richard Osman and Charlaine Harris’ Aurora Teagarden series. Praise for Murder at the House on the Hill: ‘An enchanting mystery, packed to the rafters with intriguing and delightful characters, which kept me guessing throughout.’ Jane Isaac, author of One Good Lie show more

Additional information

Weight 505 g
Author

Victoria Walters

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1800326092

Dimensions

127 x 199 x 25

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Murder at the House on the Hill”