You are viewing: Last Place You Look: A gripping police procedural crime thriller

£6.29
Add to basket

Last Place You Look: A gripping police procedural crime thriller

Author: Louisa Scarr

SKU: 9781800323469 Categories: ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.29

5 in stock

Description

The police are always on the right side. Aren’t they?DC Freya West has a secret. She has lost the man she loves, and if the truth gets out her career would be over too. DS Robin Butler is haunted by a tragedy. As he and West investigate a seeming case of misadventure, she learns a shocking fact about him and must decide whether to reveal it. Both detectives know it is only a matter of time until their lies are uncovered. Will they choose to keep each other’s darkest secrets? Don’t miss this tense and compulsive first novel in a brand new police procedural series. Perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, Susie Steiner and Jane Casey. Praise for Last Place You Look’This is punchy, police procedural stuff: just as her protagonists don’t play by the book, so Scarr takes the traditional set-up into darker, dirtier, more intriguing terrain.’ Hampshire Living ‘A superbly crafted, perfectly paced thriller… The fact that Butler & West have just as much to hide as the people they hunt, makes this such a compelling read, and the start of a captivating new series that’s hooked me in from the very first book.’ Robert Scragg, author of All That Is Buried ‘The delicious joy of discovering a brilliant new crime series! … Our detectives, Butler and West, are a duo for our days; bound by their troubles, loneliness and secrets into an unlikely alliance. You’ll fall for them, and this novel, in a big way!’ Jo Furniss, author of All the Little Children ‘Tightly plotted with superb characterisation … It’s a book you won’t be able to turn away from until you reach the very last page.’ Alison Belsham, author of The Tattoo Thief ‘Fantastic story and characterisation with a pair of detectives who are battling their own demons amidst an apparent suburban suicide’ James Delargy, author of Vanished ‘The darker side of suburbia shows its underbelly in this gritty domestic thriller. A procedural with a kick in its tail!’ Rachael Blok, author of Into the Fire ‘Crime fans are going to love Last Place You Look … believe me, this is a detective team you’re going to want to meet again and again.’ Amy McLellan, author of Remember Me ‘A seriously pacy plot and a tangled case that defies expectation. I eagerly await the next installment in this gripping and perfectly written series.’ Heather Critchlow ‘I was not expecting that! I was just so invested in the brilliant partnership of Butler and West that I couldn’t put it down…. together they’re dynamite. I was kept on my toes the whole time, not sure where the story was going, and there were so many twists along the way that I was expecting a shocking ending… and yet I still didn’t see what was coming!’ Elle Croft, author of Like Mother, Like Daughter ‘An exciting page turner and entirely believable police procedural thriller featuring a new pair of detectives whose secrets are as mysterious as those of the criminals they are trying to hunt. Highly recommended.’ A. J. Park, author of The First Lie ‘If you like tense, complex and compulsive procedurals with well observed characterisation this is definitely the book for you! A great start to a promising series.’ N. J Mackay, author of Found Her show more

Additional information

Weight 505 g
Author

Louisa Scarr

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1800323468

Dimensions

128 x 197 x 30

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Last Place You Look: A gripping police procedural crime thriller”