You are viewing: Ladybird Readers Level 4 The Boy Who S

Add to basket

Ladybird Readers Level 4 The Boy Who S

Author: Ladybird

SKU: 9780241475553 Category:
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%


1002 in stock


Jack loved playing tricks! He played a trick on the people in his village. He put his hands to his mouth and shouted: “Wolf! Wolf! WOLF!” Ladybird Readers is an ELT graded reader series for children aged 3-11 learning English as a foreign or second language. The series includes traditional tales, popular characters, modern stories, and non-fiction. Beautifully illustrated and carefully written by language learning experts, the series combines the best of Ladybird content with the structured language progression that will help children develop their reading, writing, speaking, listening and critical thinking skills. The eight levels follow the Common European Framework of Reference for language learning (CEFR) and include language activities that provide preparation for the Cambridge English Pre-A1 to A2 (YLE) tests. The Boy Who Shouted Wolf, a Level 4 Reader, is A2 in the CEFR framework and includes practice for the Cambridge English A2 Flyers tests. The longer text is made up of sentences with up to three clauses, more past and future tense structures, modal verbs and a wider variety of conjunctions. show more

Additional information

Weight 218 g



Penguin Random House Children's UK


Paperback / softback




152 x 228 x 8



Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ladybird Readers Level 4 The Boy Who S”