You are viewing: Feathertide

£6.92
Add to basket

Feathertide

Author: Beth Cartwright

SKU: 9781529100686 Categories: , ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.92

1022 in stock

Description

____________________________ A magical fairytale-inspired debut about accepting being that little bit different, for fans of The Night Circus and The Bear and the Nightingale. ____________________________ A girl. A secret. A life-changing journey. ‘A beautiful fairytale of a book with the most delicious prose. I devoured every page’ Alex Bell, Bestselling author of The Polar Bear Explorers’ Club Born covered in the feathers of a bird, and kept hidden in a crumbling house full of secrets, Marea has always known she was different, but never known why. And so to find answers, she goes in search of the father she has never met. The hunt leads her to the City of Murmurs, a place of mermaids and mystery, where jars of swirling mist are carried through the streets by the broken-hearted. And Mara will never forget what she learns there Feathertide is an enchanting, magical novel perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern’s The Night Circus and Katherine Arden’s The Bear and the Nightingale. ____________________________ Readers are loving Feathertide! ‘Magical, inventive and unique. A truly beautiful story.’ ‘Rarely there comes a book that makes you go wow. When it does you want to treasure every word, savour the book, never let it end. This is that book.’ ‘Beautifully written, reminiscent of old fairy tales, yet very modern in its concepts.’ ‘Quite literally the most beautiful book I’ve ever read.’ ‘Beth Cartwright’s stunning prose left me enchanted and enthralled and I love this style of writing.’ show more

Additional information

Weight 374 g
Author

Beth Cartwright

Publisher

Cornerstone

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1529100682

Dimensions

131 x 198 x 35

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Feathertide”