You are viewing: Eventide

£6.92
Add to basket

Eventide

Author: Sarah Goodman

SKU: 9781250224729 Category:
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.92

84 in stock

Description

Now in paperback! Eventide is an evocative YA historical fantasy thriller by debut author Sarah Goodman, for fans of Jennifer Donnelly and Libba Bray. A BEA YA Buzz Pick A SIBA Fall Okra Pick A Once Upon a Book Club Subscription Box Selection MADNESS, SECRETS, AND LIES Wheeler, Arkansas, 1907 When their father descends into madness after the death of their mother, Verity Pruitt and her little sister Lilah find themselves on an orphan train to rural Arkansas. In Wheeler, eleven-year-old Lilah is quickly adopted, but seventeen-year-old Verity is not. Desperate to stay close to her sister, Verity indentures herself as a farmhand. But even charming farm boy Abel Atchley can’t completely distract her from the sense that something is not quite right in this little town. Strange local superstitions abound, especially about the eerie old well at the center of the forest. The woods play tricks, unleashing heavy fog and bone-chilling cold . . . and sometimes visions of things that aren’t there. But for Verity, perhaps most unsettling of all is the revelation that her own parents have a scandalous history in this very town. As she tries to unearth the past, sinister secrets come with it–secrets that someone will go to violent lengths to protect . . . A haunting tale of long-buried secrets, small-town scandal, and single-minded vengeance by talented debut novelist Sarah Goodman. show more

Additional information

Weight 296 g
Author

Sarah Goodman

Publisher

St Martin's Press

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1250224721

Dimensions

137 x 207 x 26

Language

English

Country of Pub

United States

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Eventide”