You are viewing: Divine Poison

£6.42
Add to basket

Divine Poison

Author: A. B. Morgan

SKU: 9781912175864 Category:
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.42

25 in stock

Description

Are you looking for a stunning new crime mystery full of suspense? Then you’ll love AB Morgan’s unmissable Divine Poison. For a community psychiatric nurse, Monica Morris has an unhealthy interest in poison, and when, on impulse, she buys an antique Ship’s Doctor’s Cabinet with a set of leather-bound journals she becomes fascinated by the content. A few days later, she discovers the body of her patient, Jan Collins, and although police assume suicide by overdose, Monica is not convinced. When more unexplained deaths involving poisoning occur, Monica realises they are linked and so does DS Adams who is investigating. But how are they connected? And why? When it becomes obvious that she’s unwittingly stepped into a trap set for someone else, Monica’s career, her own sanity and her life are placed at risk. But where can she turn to for help? AB Morgan is the author of the acclaimed psychological thriller A Justifiable Madness. Divine Poison will appeal to fans of authors like LJ Ross, Joy Ellis, Faith Martin, and Ed James “The pace is great for the plot, which is well thought out and planned thoroughly to give it an added edge…” –Donna Maguire, Donnas Book Blog “I would highly recommend this book to so many readers. And I’m definitely going to be reading so much more by this author.” –Ami-May Smith, Shyla’s Uncensored Opinions “This story was full of intrigue and mystery that kept me turning page after page.” –Lorna Cassidy, On The Shelf Reviews “Divine Poison has a tangled web of lies and secrets lurking within the pages along with a few surprises thrown in to make things interesting.” –Rachel Broughton, Rae Reads “DIVINE POISON is thrilling to read and a book to keep you on your toes!” –Sooz Barthorpe, The P.Turners Book Blog “Again AB Morgan has used her own career experiences to add her own unique style to this story.” –Yvonne Bastian, Me And My Books “Overall an engaging read with a detailed plot with touches of The Da Vinci Code on a more local scale and with a strong female psychiatric nurse turned investigator.” –Kerrie Waller, ilovedreadingthis “From page one to the last, Divine Poison is an enjoyable read.” –Susan Corcoran, Booksaremycwtches “This book had me guessing till the very end as I didn’t know where the story was heading. Wonderful job by the author.” –Sean Talbot, Sean’s Book Reviews show more

Additional information

Weight 306 g
Author

A. B. Morgan

Publisher

Bloodhound Books

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

191217586X

Dimensions

134 x 210 x 19

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Divine Poison”