You are viewing: Death on the Rive Nord

£5.66
Add to basket

Death on the Rive Nord

Author: Adrian Magson

SKU: 9781800323278 Categories: ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£5.66

12 in stock

Description

FULLY REVISED NEW EDITION Praise for Adrian Magson ‘… a classic crime star in the making’ Daily Mail ‘A gripping police procedural’ Eurocrime Caught between instinct and authority, Rocco must decide where his loyalties lie… Picardie, 1963. A truck drops a group of illegal workers by a deserted stretch of canal in the dead of night near Poissons-les-Marais. Days later, one of them surfaces, stabbed to death. For Inspector Lucas Rocco, finding the victim’s fellow travellers presents problems. Most Algerian immigrants are welcome, but trawling for any who aren’t is a sensitive issue loaded with threats of civil unrest, something which terrifies his bosses in the Ministry. And when Rocco is ordered to stay away from one factory, where he suspects illegals are being employed, it goes against everything he knows. An absolutely gripping historical crime thriller, for fans of Peter May and Stuart MacBride. show more

Additional information

Weight 282 g
Author

Adrian Magson

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1800323271

Dimensions

132 x 200 x 37

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Death on the Rive Nord”