You are viewing: Between Tides

£16.37
Add to basket

Between Tides

Author: Angel Khoury

SKU: 9781950539321 Category:
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£16.37

91 in stock

Description

A captivating historical novel set on Cape Cod and North Carolina’s Outer Banks, perfect for readers of Where the Crawdads Sing and Marilynne Robinson’s Housekeeping 1890s, Cape Cod: Between tides, a man deserts his wife and his post as keeper of the Chatham Beach Lifesaving Station to start a new family far to the south, at Cape Hatteras. 1940s: His daughter, en route to serve in World War II with the Red Cross, travels to Cape Cod where she meets his first wife, Blythe, reanimating a life she had long buried: memories of her courtship, her bitter losses, and her husband’s slow-motion vanishing. Set on two wild seascapes, Cape Cod and North Carolina’s Outer Banks, Between Tides is a lyrical novel for readers of Virginia Woolf, Djuna Barnes, and Marilynne Robinson-a story of two women stitching together a family ripped at the seams and discovering that even through absence, love’s presence is everlasting. show more

Additional information

Weight 504 g
Author

Angel Khoury

Publisher

Dzanc Books

Binding

Hardback

ISBN-10

1950539326

Dimensions

170 x 421 x 30

Language

English

Country of Pub

United States

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Between Tides”