You are viewing: Believe in Me

£6.15
Add to basket

Believe in Me

Author: Ella Quinn

SKU: 9781420145205 Category:
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.15

3 in stock

Description

Even the Worthington least likely to wed may find her perfect match . . . Marriage has worked out quite nicely for her older sisters, yet Lady Augusta Vivers is certain it would end her studies in languages and geography, and stop her from travelling. But when her mother thwarts her plan to attend the only university in Europe that accepts women–in Italy–she is forced to agree to one London Season. Spending her time at parties proves an empty diversion–until she encounters the well-traveled Lord Phineas Carter-Wood. Still, Europe awaits . . . Phineas has studied architecture all over the world, yet Augusta is his most intriguing discovery yet. How can he resist a woman who loves maps and far-off lands? But her longing for all things foreign hinders any hope of courtship. When he learns her cousins have offered a trip to Europe, he secretly arranges to join their party. For he is determined to show Augusta that a real union is a thrilling adventure of its own. And when their journey is beset by dangerous obstacles, he gets far more opportunity than he bargained for . . . Praise for Ella Quinn’s The Marquis and I “Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare.” –Booklist “A surprising Regency romance that combines intelligence and intrigue for satisfying results.” –Kirkus Reviews “Full of payoffs for longtime readers while welcoming the new.” –Publishers Weeklyshow more

Additional information

Weight 188 g
Author

Ella Quinn

Publisher

Kensington Publishing

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1420145207

Dimensions

106 x 171 x 25

Language

English

Country of Pub

United States

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Believe in Me”