You are viewing: Amish Husband for Tillie

£5.38
Add to basket

Amish Husband for Tillie

Author: Amy Lillard

SKU: 9781420151725 Category:
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£5.38

74 in stock

Description

For the Amish of Pontotoc, Mississippi, all roads lead to faith, family, and tradition, even when the path is unconventional–especially at Christmas . . . Tillie Gingerich is so in love with Melvin Yoder that she agrees to leave her conservative Amish home to live with him in the English world. But when the struggle to make ends meet leads to conflict, and reveals troubling weaknesses in their relationship, Tillie returns to Pontotoc–pregnant and unmarried. Her loving family accepts her, but to convince the rest of the community, they must turn to the bishop. Distraught, Tillie runs away on Christmas Eve–only to get as far as an isolated house on the edge of town. Levi Yoder, Melvin’s upright distant cousin, is grieving the loss of his wife and wants to be alone. He is hardly pleased to open his door and find a pregnant woman–a painful reminder of all he’s lost. But with an ice storm approaching, he can’t turn Tillie away. Yet as morning nears, the miracle of Christmas brings unexpected challenges, opportunities–and promises for the future . . . Praise for Amy Lillard and her Wells Landing novels “An inspirational story of romance, faith, and trust . . . will appeal to fans of Wanda Brunstetter and Beverly Lewis.” –Library Journal on Caroline’s Secret “Fans of inspirational romance will appreciate Lillard’s vivid characters and positive message.” –Publishers Weekly show more

Additional information

Weight 210 g
Author

Amy Lillard

Publisher

Kensington Publishing

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

142015172X

Dimensions

121 x 186 x 218

Language

English

Country of Pub

United States

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Amish Husband for Tillie”