You are viewing: A Clash of Lions

£6.29
Add to basket

A Clash of Lions

Author: A.J. MacKenzie

SKU: 9781800324848 Categories: , , ,
Quantity Discount Offer
Buy any 2 books Get 5% Off 5%
Buy any 3 books Get 7% Off 7%
Buy any 4 or more books Get 10% Off 10%
Sale!

£6.29

7 in stock

Description

A war on two fronts. A deadly threat from within. The new gripping medieval historical thriller from expert historians and authors A.J. Mackenzie1346: Sent back to England in the wake of the tremendous victory at Crecy, Simon Merrivale is at once caught up in a new emergency as a powerful Scottish army sweeps into northern England. Joining up with the Archbishop of York, Lord Percy and their army mustering in the north, Merrivale discovers a new hotbed of treason, as merchants, landowners and soldiers on both sides of the border play off one side against the other. Uncovering foreign agents in the English camp, he realises the gravity of what is about to unfold. As the Scottish army continues its relentless march, Simon will have to use all his wit and guile to uncover a spy operation so powerful that no throne in Europe is safe… Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, S.J. Parris and Matthew Harffy, this is an exceptional historical espionage thriller, as rich in detail and research as it is in intrigue, suspense and action. show more

Additional information

Weight 90 g
Author

A.J. MacKenzie

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1800324847

Dimensions

129 x 198 x 30

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Clash of Lions”