You are viewing: 666 Gable Way

£17.99
Add to basket

666 Gable Way

Author: Dani Lamia Frederick H. Crook

SKU: 9781933769622 Categories: ,

£17.99

90 in stock

Description

Something evil hides within the House of Seven Gables… Phoebe Pyncheon hasn’t had an easy life. Alone and out of work, she does her best to make ends meet while she finishes her debut novel. But when even the monthly rent becomes too much for the struggling young writer to afford, she is forced to move into her Great Aunt Hester’s boarding house. Known as the House of Seven Gables, this Victorian mansion is a maze of decrepit halls, musty old furniture, and faded glamour. At first, Phoebe feels at home in the strange, quirky old house. But soon she senses a presence lurking in the shadows, just out of sight. She hears it breathing in the darkness, feels its cold touch on her skin at night. Then the police knock on her door with news of a dead body found nearby. And Phoebe discovers the terrifying truth… The House of Seven Gables is a temple to an ancient evil, a terrifying power unleashed by Hester and her coven of friends. This dark entity haunts the stones of the old mansion, plotting its revenge upon the living. But a secret power hides within Phoebe as well. And releasing it may be her only chance to survive the terror that awaits her… "Witchcraft and psychic ability and human sacrifice…keeps the reader engaged." – Screencraft Fans of The House of Seven Gables and Grimm Tales will love this "eerie and tense" thriller. (Screencraft) show more

Additional information

Weight 432 g
Author

Publisher
Binding

Paperback / softback

Extent

308

ISBN-10

1933769629

Dimensions

152 x 228 x 20

Language

English

Country of Pub

United States

Published

20201020

Book Condition

New

Notes

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “666 Gable Way”