Placeholder

You are viewing: Turn of the Tide

£6.29
Add to basket

Turn of the Tide

Author: Elisabeth McNeill

SKU: 9781800324923 Categories: , ,

£6.29

41 in stock

Description

They have survived the worst they could imagine – now they must face the future. After a catastrophic storm tore through the village of Eyemouth in 1881, the villagers have slowly started to move on. Inconsolable at the loss of her husband, Rosabelle Maltman has left Scotland to start a new life, leaving her son behind. Meanwhile her sister-in-law, Jessie, is finding ways to manipulate the men of the village for her own gains. But it is their mother-in-law Effie who is the lynchpin of the family, who keeps the community spirit alive in Eyemouth and helps the grieving women to rebuild their lives. An uplifting saga of hope and community for fans of Ellie Dean and Anna Jacobs. show more

Additional information

Author

Elisabeth McNeill

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1800324928

Dimensions

198 x 129 x 18

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Turn of the Tide”