Placeholder

You are viewing: The Storm

£6.29
Add to basket

The Storm

Author: Elisabeth McNeill

SKU: 9781800320062 Categories: , ,

£6.29

21 in stock

Description

When Scottish village is struck by grief those left behind must help one another find hope. It is 1881, and when a violent storm devastates the Scottish fishing village of Eyemouth few families escape unscathed. Newly wed Rosabelle Maltman loses her husband, and her mother-in-law Effie lost her husband and three sons. For these women and their neighbours in the close-knit community life will never be the same again. Yet as the months pass, the women of Eyemouth must learn to look to the future, to live and to love again. A dramatic and heart-breaking saga based on true events for fans of Ellie Dean and Anna Jacobs. show more

Additional information

Author

Elisabeth McNeill

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

180032006X

Dimensions

198 x 129 x 19

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Storm”