Placeholder

You are viewing: The Whistling

£11.54
Add to basket

The Whistling

Author: Rebecca Netley

EAN: 9780241533994 Category: Product ID: ria9780241533994_rcc

£11.54

1109 in stock

Description

SEND SHIVERS DOWN YOUR SPINE WITH THIS CHILLING AND GRIPPING STORY SET IN A FAR-FLUNG SCOTTISH ISLAND . . . THE PERFECT HALLOWEEN READ AS THE NIGHTS DRAW IN ‘Chills you to your bones . . . More unsettling and beautiful than you can imagine’ 5***** READER REVIEW ________ Alone in the world, Elspeth Swansome takes the position of nanny to a family on the remote Scottish island of Skelthsea. Her charge, Mary, hasn’t uttered a word since the sudden death of her twin, William – just days after their former nanny disappeared. No one will speak of what happened to William. Just as no one can explain the hypnotic lullabies sung in empty corridors. Nor the strange dolls that appear in abandoned rooms. Nor the faint whistling that comes in the night . . . As winter draws in and passage to the mainland becomes impossible, Elspeth finds herself trapped. But is this house haunted by the ghosts of the past? OR THE SECRETS OF THE LIVING . . . ? ________ Chilling, twisty and emotionally gripping, The Whistling is an atmospheric page-turner with shades of the classics, yet a unique character of its own, perfect for fans of Susan Hill and Laura Purcell ‘I was sucked in from page one and read it in one fell swoop’ 5***** READER REVIEW ‘A wicked twist . . . brilliant, scary, clever. Horror writing at its best’ 5***** READER REVIEW ‘A great story with moments of heart-grabbing terror, beautifully written’ 5***** READER REVIEW show more

Additional information

Weight 600 g
Author

Rebecca Netley

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Binding

Hardback

ISBN-10

0241533996

Dimensions

222 x 138

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Whistling”