Placeholder

You are viewing: The Air Raid Girls at Christmas

£5.38
Add to basket

The Air Raid Girls at Christmas

Author: Jenny Holmes

EAN: 9780552177085 Categories: , Product ID: ria9780552177085_rcc

£5.38

838 in stock

Description

A wonderful new Christmas story of friendship, love and duty in wartime by the author of The Air Raid Girls, for fans of Nancy Revell and Donna Douglas. —————— November, 1941. Christmas is coming… and despite the blackout, shortages and a constant threat of air raids, the inhabitants of Kelthorpe on the Yorkshire coast are determined that war won’t stop them celebrating. The run-up to Christmas sees sisters Connie and Lizzie, and their good friend Pamela, busier than ever. Between their jobs, carol-singing rehearsals with the church choir and night shifts doing their bit as Air Raid Wardens and ambulance drivers, it’s all go. But when Connie and Lizzie’s dear dad falls ill, their sweethearts Tom and Bill are called up by the Royal Navy for dangerous mine-sweeping duties, and Pamela’s sweetheart Fred is targeted by vicious locals, the girls have to believe in miracles to keep soldiering on. Can their dearest wishes come true this Christmas? show more

Additional information

Weight 500 g
Author

Jenny Holmes

Publisher

Transworld Publishers Ltd

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

0552177083

Dimensions

198 x 127

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Air Raid Girls at Christmas”