You are viewing: Keeping It Real

£10.77
Add to basket

Keeping It Real

Author: Paula Chase

EAN: 9780062965691 Category: Product ID: ria9780062965691_rcc

£10.77

253 in stock

Description

Marigold Johnson is looking forward to a future full of family, friends, and fashion-but what will she do when it all explodes in her face? When she discovers that her entire life is a lie? Paula Chase, the author of So Done, Dough Boys, and Turning Point, explores betrayal, conformity, and forgiveness-and what it means to be family-in this stand-alone novel perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds, Rebecca Stead, and Renee Watson. Marigold Johnson can’t wait to attend a special program at her family’s business, Flexx Unlimited, for teens who love fashion. But Mari quickly realizes that she’s out of place compared to the three other trainees-and one girl, Kara, seems to hate her on sight. As tension builds and the stakes at the program get higher, Mari uncovers exactly why Kara’s been so spiteful. She also discovers some hard truths about herself and her family. Paula Chase explores complex themes centering on friendships, family, and what it means to conform to fit in. Keeping It Real is also a powerful exploration of what happens when parents pick and choose what they shield their children from. Timely and memorable, Paula Chase’s character-driven story touches on creativity, art, fashion, and music. A great choice for the upper middle grade audience. show more

Additional information

Weight 646 g
Author

Paula Chase

Publisher

HarperCollins Publishers Inc

Binding

Hardback

ISBN-10

0062965697

Dimensions

210 x 140 x 30

Language

English

Country of Pub

United States

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Keeping It Real”