The Gun Ketch

Author: Dewey Lambdin

SKU: 9781788638210 Category:

£6.80

Out of stock

Description

Gunpowder, pirates and mortal danger on the High Seas.It’s 1786 and Alan Lewrie has his own ship at last, the Alacrity. Small but deadly, the Alacrity prowls the waters of the Caribbean, protecting British merchants from pirates. A surprising turn of events makes an honest man of the young rake. But not too honest; there’s still time for a few well-planned conquests on land before taking on Calico Jack Finney, the boldest pirate in the Caribbean… But will he make it back? Fans of John Drake, Patrick O’Brian and Pirates of the Caribbean will love The Gun Ketch, the fifth book in the epic Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures. ‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review ‘The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.’ Library Journal ‘Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there’s nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.’ Kirkus Reviews show more

Additional information

Weight 505 g
Author

Dewey Lambdin

Publisher

Canelo

Binding

Paperback / softback

ISBN-10

1788638212

Dimensions

132 x 196 x 31

Language

English

Country of Pub

United Kingdom

Book Condition

New

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Gun Ketch”